Driss El Azami El Idrissi

Fez (Morocco)
Photo du maire

Azami Al-Idrissi holds a diploma of higher education from the Institut of Business Administration of the University of Paris I Pantheon-Sorbonne (2006) and a diploma of financial studies, economics and banking from Marseille.

In 2001, he received the economic studies diploma of the Faculty of Legal, Economic and Social sciences from the University Mohammed V-Agdal Rabat, a Diploma of the National School of Administration (Rabat, 1997) and a diploma in applied chemistry at Poitiers University (France, 1990).

In 1989, he obtained a chemistry degree from the Faculty of Science of the Sidi Mohammed Ben Abdellah University in Fez after obtaining a bachelor’s degree (physics and chemistry) from the same institution, two years earlier. Al-Idrissi is the representative of Morocco on the Directors Board of the Arab Bank for Economic Development in Africa (BADEA) and the Morocco-Lebanon Investment Company and Executive Committee member of the task force on the efficiency of public support for development, within the OECD.

He also contributed to the development and monitoring of financial and technical assistance programs with Morocco's financial partners, including the European Union, France, Germany, Belgium, Spain, Portugal, Saudi Arabia, Kuwait and the Arab-Emirates and the World Bank and the African development Bank (ADB).

On 3 January 2012, he was appointed Minister of Economy and Finance for the Budget in the Benkirane government.

On September 4, 2015, the PJD won the municipal elections in Fez, and on September 15, Driss El Azami was elected president of the urban community.

Al-Idrissi is married and has two children.

Driss El Azami El Idrissi

Fès (Maroc)
Photo du maire

M. Azami Al-Idrissi est titulaire du diplôme des études supérieures de l'Institut d'administration des entreprises de l'Université de Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne (2006) et du diplôme des études financières, économiques et bancaires de Marseille.

En 2001, il est détenteur du diplôme des études économiques à la Faculté des sciences juridiques, économiques et sociales de l'Université Mohammed V-Agdal de Rabat, du diplôme du cycle supérieur de l'Ecole nationale d'administration (Rabat, 1997) et du diplôme des études approfondies en chimie appliquée de l'Université Poitiers (France, 1990).

En 1989, il obtient la licence en chimie de la faculté des sciences de l'Université Sidi Mohammed Ben Abdellah de Fès après avoir décroché, deux ans plus tôt, le diplôme des études universitaires (physique-chimie) du même établissement. D'autre part, M. Azami Al-Idrissi est le représentant du Maroc aux Conseils d'administration de la Banque arabe pour le développement en Afrique (BADEA) et de la Société marocolibyenne d'investissement et membre du Comité exécutif du groupe d'action sur l'efficience du soutien public au développement, relevant de l'OCDE.

Il a également contribué à l'élaboration et au suivi des programmes d'assistance financière et technique avec les partenaires financiers du Maroc, dont l'Union européenne, la France, l'Allemagne, la Belgique, l'Espagne, le Portugal, l'Arabie Saoudite, le Koweït et les Emirats Arabes-Unis, ainsi que la Banque mondiale et la Banque africaine de développement (BAD).

Le 3 janvier 2012, il est nommé ministre délégué auprès du ministre de l'Économie et des Finances chargé du Budget dans le gouvernement Benkirane.

Le 4 septembre 2015, le PJD remporte les élections municipales à Fès et le 15 septembre, Driss El Azami est élu président de la commune urbaine.

M. Azami Al-Idrissi est marié et père de deux enfants.